Delete Scan Points
|
1238888 |
You can delete scan points from scans, scan point clouds, or project point clouds in the 3D view, the quick view and the planar view.
In scan point clouds or project point clouds in the 3D view, you can also undo and redo deletions, see below.
Option 1: Delete Scan Points from a Selection
-
Click the Selection button
in the toolbar.
The Selection toolbar is shown. -
Select a selection tool from the toolbar, e.g., Polygon
or Brush
.
-
Create the selection at the position you want.
-
Right-click anywhere in the work area to open the context menu.
-
Select Current Selection > Delete Points.
The points inside the selection will be deleted.
If you select Current Selection > Invert and then select Current Selection > Delete Points, the points outside your selection will be deleted.
Option 2: Delete Scan Points from a Clipping Box
-
Open the Clipping Box dropdown menu
in the toolbar and select the clipping box option you want.
-
Create the clipping box.
While creating the clipping box, you can also decide whether you want to hide the interior or the exterior of the clipping box. -
Right-click into the clipping box to open the context menu.
-
Select Active Clipping Boxes and then either Delete visible points or Delete invisible points.
- Delete visible points of all active clipping boxes: All visible points of all active clipping boxes will be deleted, regardless of whether they are inside or outside the clipping boxes.
- Delete invisible points of all active clipping boxes: All invisible points of all active clipping boxes will be deleted, regardless of whether they are inside or outside the clipping boxes.
Undo and Redo Scan Point Deletions
You can undo and redo scan point deletions in the 3D view of a scan point cloud or a project point cloud.
Undoing and redoing scan point deletions is not possible in the quick view, the planar view or in the 3D view of raw scans.
You can delete scan points of more than one selection or clipping box and then undo and redo these deletions. This also means that you can make deletions in several scan point clouds. When you go back to an individual scan point cloud, you can still undo and redo the deletions you have made there.
For Deletions Based on Selections
Undo scan point deletions:
-
Right-click anywhere in the work area to open the context menu.
-
Select Current Selection > Undo Delete Points.
The last deletion is undone. -
Repeat for further deletions if necessary.
Redo the last scan point deletion after an undo procedure:
-
Right-click anywhere in the work area to open the context menu.
-
Select Current Selection > Redo Delete Points.
The last undone deletion is redone. -
Repeat for further deletions if necessary.
For Deletions Based on Clipping Boxes
Undo scan point deletions:
-
Right-click anywhere in the work area outside the clipping box to open the context menu.
-
Select Current Selection > Undo Delete Points.
The last deletion is undone.
Redo the deletion after an undo procedure:
-
Right-click anywhere in the work area outside the clipping box to open the context menu.
-
Select Current Selection > Redo Delete Points.
The last undone deletion is redone.